Question to Ponder : Sin & Grace

Being in relationship with a living God is hard at times….at least that has been my experience…..I find God constantly challenging my beliefs…..the tradition of man….stretching me out….emptying me….to restore me……a area that God has challenged me in is “what is sin….” is sin simply breaking of the law? I don’t believe it because of what I have experienced with God….( a place where God has challenged my beliefs) ….. Is sin simply separation from God….is their simplicity in defining sin…..very challenged…….I have no absolute answer on what sin is( the only absolute i have is that God “IS”)….I believe I have clue’s…..for instance I think seeing myself outside of God….as a separate thing….I believe that is sin….I do not believe it to be actions…..because I can’t reconcile myself to God through actions so how can i be condemned by my actions……and if this belief is true then why such a great grace…….if sin is not a action why do i need grace(possibly grace is needed just to believe)…….comfortably uncomfortable……lost & found simultaneously……how is it possible…….unknowing might be part of the journey…..not knowing means I have to engage the lover of my soul rather than leaning on my own understanding…..your thoughts are welcome…Shalom friends….

This entry was posted in Grace, Question, Question to Ponder, Sin and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

