Question to Ponder : What is the good news part 2

The accounts of Yeshua (Jesus) are refereed to as the Gospels ( the good news)…..the question God has me pondering is…” what is the good news?”

So this morning I was reading Luke. I had forgotten that God had poised this question to me earlier in the week. In my bible training I was taught that the good news is that Jesus died for my sins and that death is the reconciliation of me to God…..the impression I am getting from God is that the Good News is deeper than that. I do not have a answer to this question…..however God gave me a further question this morning……it came while reading Luke 20 this morning :
20 On one of the days while He was teaching the people in the temple and preaching the gospel, the chief priests and the scribes with the elders confronted Him,
 
When I read this line God asked me….” if the Gospel is man reconciled to God through the atonement of sin through the death of Jesus Christ….what Gospel was Jesus teaching……”
 
Shalom my friends….have a great day in the Lord…… 
This entry was posted in answer, Believe, Bible, Christ, Good News, Gospel, Jesus, Question, Question to Ponder and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

