Vessels…Cups…..

God Morning my friends……being a vessel…..it’s neat….God has been working on me to be rather than do……God used the example of a cup to show me how to be rather than do…….for example if I where to fill a cup with water and put it in the microwave……the cup doesn’t reason like this….” I wounder why I am in a microwave…..well maybe it’s to be a cup of coffee, or it could be a cup of tea, hmmm it has to be coffee or tea because I can’t think of anything else……oh no whomever is making this coffee or tea has forgotten about it and now the water is beginning to evaporate……I need to stop this or my master will not be able to have his tea…..this is all wrong…..maybe my master forgot about me…..maybe God dosen’t love me……then time passes and all the water is gone……and the master comes and removes the cup from the microwave…..and she is very pleased because the evaporated water did just as it was suppose to…..it cleaned the inside of the microwave out………just like the cup I have no need to know what purpose God has in the various actions that I am in…..I only need to trust…….If I don’t have a answer or reason I must first train my mind not to create a reason……God has given me this to do so…..if I don’t know why then there is no need for me to know why…..if I needed to know my good Father would let me know……super sweet…..real living Shalom…..have a great Holiday weekend…….

Isaiah 45:7-11New Living Translation (NLT)

    I create the light and make the darkness.
I send good times and bad times.
    I, the Lord, am the one who does these things.

“Open up, O heavens,
    and pour out your righteousness.
Let the earth open wide
    so salvation and righteousness can sprout up together.
    I, the Lord, created them.

“What sorrow awaits those who argue with their Creator.
    Does a clay pot argue with its maker?
Does the clay dispute with the one who shapes it, saying,
    ‘Stop, you’re doing it wrong!’
Does the pot exclaim,
    ‘How clumsy can you be?’
10 How terrible it would be if a newborn baby said to its father,
    ‘Why was I born?’
or if it said to its mother,
    ‘Why did you make me this way?’”

11 This is what the Lord says—
    the Holy One of Israel and your Creator:
“Do you question what I do for my children?
    Do you give me orders about the work of my hands?

This entry was posted in Welcome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

