The Least of These

Good Morning Brothers & Sisters….I just had an amazing weekend with a brother…..the best part of the weekend was hanging out with those that we would label the least of these….the homeless….the mentally ill….etc……I meet this man named Rick on Sunday……he was collecting pop cans…..I invested about a hour of my life listening to this man…..the whole time God was like…” just show this man his value by listening to him……loving him & showing him respect……” this man loved his cat…..towards the end of our conversation he said….” all I have in this world is my cat…..” and I replied….” that’s not all you have, you also have God….” the man’s eyes lite up….he got a big grin on his face and he agreed…then he told me about his prayer life……I can still see his eyes glimmering…..as most of you know my vocation challenges me emotionally & mentally….it is quite stressful for me and not very satisfying……however I am content with it if it is God’s place for me….and since I am here now, right now it is God’s place for me…..yesterday I said a simple prayer….” God, show me my purpose here…..do you have anything other than this for me….if so show me….make it clear…..if it is here I will be satisfied….if it is other I will accept….”  then I resisted the temptation to answer the prayer with my own thoughts…..this morning God brought the eyes of Rick back to me…..and told me that my purpose is to love on the least of these……not to have a agenda or even to try to fix them…..just to give them the living water of their creator……I have no idea how God intends to bring this into being……and I do not wish to even try to figure it out…..but I am sure he will show me the path……if you could pause and pray that I would receive God’s guidance in this I would appreciate it…..have a great day with the Father of lights….Shalom MyFawkers……..

35 For I was hungry, and you fed me. I was thirsty, and you gave me a drink. I was a stranger, and you invited me into your home. 36 I was naked, and you gave me clothing. I was sick, and you cared for me. I was in prison, and you visited me.’

37 “Then these righteous ones will reply, ‘Lord, when did we ever see you hungry and feed you? Or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38 Or a stranger and show you hospitality? Or naked and give you clothing? 39 When did we ever see you sick or in prison and visit you?’

40 “And the King will say, ‘I tell you the truth, when you did it to one of the least of these my brothers and sisters,[c] you were doing it to me!’

This entry was posted in experience, God, Living Water, Love, Prayer, Shalom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

