Needy…Love for one another

Lately I have found myself reaching out to connect with people…..asking to have a cup of coffee…..to hang out around a camp fire…go for a walk on the beach…..travel several states to re-connect….to connect via a phone call or e-mail…..to even come to there place of business and help them work for free………in these scenarios I have said that I want to be there for these people and possible fill a need they have……and this morning God brought me back to one of my early encounters I had with him…..I was having fellowship with my brother Greg Balluzzo…..and at the time this man was the Pastor of the church I was attending…..God taught me so much through that vessel……and I remember one night when we were in fellowship I was thanking him for his time investment into my life…..telling him how our fellowship was helping me encounter the living God…….and he says to me….” Tyson, no need to thank me, I am getting just as much out of this as you are…..”  at the time I remember thinking….” there is no way this man is getting as much out of this as I am…..” this morning as I was meditating on those whom I have been trying to connect with…..those whom I perceive are in need of fellowship…..God was like, ” in reality you need your brothers in sisters as much as you perceive they have need of you……the brother you would like to meet at his place of business has need of your friendship, but you have need to be known by him…..the sisters you have asked to connect over coffee have need of forgiving you as you have need of being forgiven……etc…….in all the cases that have flashed through my mind our Father has shown me our mutual need…….our neediness of Love for one another……all the eyes reading this…..I Love you…….and I have need of your Love……your servant……Peace…….

This entry was posted in Accepted, brothers, Children, children of God, Creator, Father, Love, sister and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

