Unity In Diversity…..LOVE

Good Morning Brothers,Sister,Humans,Beings, and Others for those whom self identify in a way I am unaware of……Unity in Diversity…..we are one…..God is bringing me down this path of learning about how we are one with God and each other…..it is a intresting & challenging idea and one that is not only more than my mind can comprehend but it is also a teaching that is erroding belief systems that were once the bedrock of what I thought God was and whom I thought I was……and at this point I feel lead to share a experience I had yesterday morning………I woke up around 5:00 am….. I was wide awake, after only sleeping for a few hours……my intial instinc was to try to go back to sleep……I tried to do so however my mind wouldn’t co-operate with my body’s desire for rest…..I found myself sitting on the edge of my bed in a foul mood……upset due to lack of sleep, and there where also a few people that I was frustrated with…….. I got up and went to our living room …… I sat on the floor and decided to do some muscle stretches and clear my mind…….as I did God  broght to mind a person whom I was frustrated with……..(for the sake of sharing the experience I will use a faktishish character, Timmy, I do not know a Timmy and if you do this is not him) …… God asked….” Do you love Timmy”…..I responded, Lord you know I love Timmy…..then God asked me…”How do you love Timmy…..” the question caused me to pause……God then asked….” How would you like to love Timmy”…..I answered ” I want to love Timmy as myself”…..God respounded with this…” What if you were Timmy, if you were Timmy how would you want to be dealt with in regaurds to the situation you are frustrated with” ….  I answered instantly ” that is a imposible question to answer, I do not experience as Timmy experiences, I could only tell you how I would want to be dealt with in this scenario……the way I would want to be dealt with may do nothing or have no value to Timmy”…..God’s response ” How would I love Timmy in this scenario….” I answered ” Perfectly, just as Timmy needs to be loved…” and God responded…”  Then you love Timmy that way ” ….. I said…” not possible” God then asked me….” Do you believe we are one? ” ……”You know I do…” then God summarized and answered what was on my mind…….” in your mind this seems impossible,  viewing yourself seperate from me, in that mentality it is absolutely imposible to Love like this……however in Me……beliving( Faith) that you are one with me, and that all that is was created or rather is created from the substance of  me ( i.e. my breath, my essence, my word, my being) then by extention you are also one with Timmy and all beings, as Timmy is also one with you…….you don’t have to think about it, you don’t have to figure it out….just be in unity and this Love will flow naturally out of you….. then God gave me a illastration that clarified the teaching that I was receiving…….be at peace friends……your servant…SMF…..

If you really know me, you will know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.”

Philip said, “Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us.”

Jesus answered: “Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? 10 Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you I do not speak on my own authority. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work. 

This entry was posted in Accepted, Believe, brothers, Children, communication with God, Creation, Creator, Daddy, daughter, diversity, experience, faith, Father, Feed, Forgiven, forgiveness, free, God, God Verses Religion, Good News, Gospel, Grace, Jesus, kingdom of heaven, Living God, Living Word, Love, one, Real, Salvation, Saved, sister, son, Sons and Daughter, Unconditional Love, unity, value and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

