Organic, Alive, Undefined….

God…..God…..God……can not be defined……I have a brother who often says to me God is always speaking to us…..the question my mind formulates from that statement is…” then why do I spend so much time seeking and not hearing,,,,,” I imagine the reasons are as complex and diverse as the people reading these words….a reason God has recently shown me is in my defining of God……whatever definition my beliefs say that God is can limit my ablity to hear God…..so…..from that I have felt God leading me into letting go of defining…….it sound strange……almost kaotic…..like how do I worship and serve something that I can’t define…..a better analogy how can I hit a moving target……God respounded to that question….” why do you want a definition or a stationary target that you can hit……a stationary target, unchanging and clearly defined, is this not a God that can serve you rather than you serving it…..if I AM where definable would it be necasary for you to seek and be in relationship……could you not just operate seperate from me if I was a defined abstract thing such as a target to hit…..”

Love you dearly brothers and sisters……beyond words…..hope you are at peace and in relationship with a living God…….your servant…..
This entry was posted in Accepted, answer, Answers, Believe, brothers, Children, children of God, Christ, Christian Culture, Clothe, communication, Creation, Creator, Cross, Daddy, Father, Food, free, Freedom, God, I AM and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

